Board & Staff

Click HERE for PDF of BC Golf Memorandum regarding election of Board Members

2019 Board of Directors

Michelle Collens, President

Currently serving as the Manager, Vancouver Sport Hosting, Michelle has previous experience as Sport Tourism Manager for Sport Kelowna and 2010 Legacies Now. She also sits on the board of Vancouver Sport Network, KidSport Vancouver and The First Tee of Greater Vancouver.

Patrick Kelly, Immediate Past President

A member of the Leq:amel First Nation (Sto:lo Nation), Patrick has held a number of high level positions including a five-year term as Advisor to the Lieutenant Governor of BC and Executive Director of the BC Chapter of the Canadian Council for Aboriginal Business.

Jasvinder (Jolly) Dhaliwal, Director

A Past President of the Punjabi Golf Association,Jolly) has had a very successful career in commercial and residential real estate after passing on his Collision Repair Business to family. Jolly is also involved volunteering as a Rotarian at Rotary International.

Shauna Wilton, Director
The Deputy General Manager for the City of Vancouver's Board of Parks and Recreation, Shauna has a strong background in Human Resources having held HR Manager or Director roles for such companies as EA Sports, Pepsi & CHC Helicopter. Shauna is a two-time City of Vancouver Service Award winner.

David Lee-Fay, Director

David has over 25 years of hands-on experience in sports and sponsorship marketing. He is a partner in Linx Marketing and has successfully planned and executed several different events on the McKenzie Tour Canada. He served as Tournament Director for the Freedom 55 Open and continues to assist the organizers.

Grace Hui, Director

Co-owner of Duncan Meadows Golf Course with husband Ming, Grace has been a contributor to the golf scene since 1996. Duncan Meadows has hosted numerous British Columbia Golf Amateur Championships including the Men's & Women's Amateurs and Grace has been involved in virtually all aspects of those events. Prior to arriving in the golf industry she held an executive assistant role with Kaiser Resources for 15 years.


Naomi Yamamoto, Director

An 8-year member of British Columbia's Legislature (2009-17), Naomi held 5 cabinet positions including Minister of State for Tourism and Small Business. She is also former President and General Manager of the North Vancouver Chamber of Commerce.

Helen Jung, Director

Helen is an accomplished player in her own right and represented Canada at the Junior World's on two occasions and at the Girls Junior Americas Cup. She has been Event/Tournament Coordinator for the CJGA and is a past member of the PGA of Canada..

Barry Petrachenko, Director

Barry is the CEO of BC Hockey. He also held the Executive Director position with Alliance Hockey. A board member and past Captain at Royal Colwood GC, Barry represented Canada at the 1984 World Junior Baseball Championships and was named Baseball Canada's 1989 Player of The Year.

Wilda Schab, Director

Wilda holds a B.Ed. (business), MA (Communications) and is a former city councillor and senior executive in the business services and golf tourism sectors. Her previous golf volunteer activities include the CLGA executive National Director of Rules and Amateur Status; President of the SK Ladies Golf Assoc.; Chair 1996 National Women’s Amateur Golf Championship; and, Chair 1986 National Junior Women’s Amateur Championship.


Greg Moody, Director

A long time Rules Official and Assistant Tournament Director with British Columbia Golf, Greg has put in countless hours helping to run BC Golf Championship events. 

Kris Jonasson, Ex-Officio

The Chief Executive Officer of British Columbia Golf, Kris has been in the position of CEO (previously designated as Executive Director) for the BCGA since 1996. Prior to joining the association he spent five years as a Tournament Official with the Canadian Professional Tour. Kris is an active member of the board of the Greater Vancouver First Tee in addition to being treasurer of the Allied Golf Association of British Columbia.


2019 Distinguished Service Award Form


British Columbia Golf Staff


Kris Jonasson            (604) 279-2580 x204              


Senior Manager of Field Operations   (Rules & Competitions)

Doug Hastie                 (604) 279-2580 x203            


Managing Director of Player Development   

Debbie Pyne                   (604) 279-2580 x206          


Performance Coach

Colin Lavers                   (604) 771-4838                    


Director of Finance and Administration 

Andy Fung                       (604) 279-2580 x201         


Manager of Membership   

Corrie Wong                      (604) 279-2580 x202      


Manager of Network Service  (Course & Slope Rating) 

Kojo Frempong            (604) 279-2580 x205     


Manager, Communications/Website Editor

Bryan Outram                       (604) 279 2580 x207     


Manager, Golf Participation

Tyler McKay                           (604) 279-2580 x208     


Program Assistant, Performance 

Elizabeth Dunn                      (604) 279-2580 x209     


Administrative Assistant

Jiafu (John) Jiang                  (604) 279-2580 x200