Volunteer Recognition

Each year British Columbia Golf recognizes volunteers who have made extraordinary contributions to the sport of golf in British Columbia.

Distinguished Service Awards

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes volunteers who have made a significant contribution to amateur golf at the club, zone or provincial level. A maximum of two volunteers are honoured each year. 

Following the 2023 Annual General Meeting, DSA recognition was given to both Dan Sabourin (below left) and Wilda Schab (below right), for their long-time service to the game and to British Columbia Golf as an organization. We are very sad to relate that Dan Sabourin has since passed away. You can see his in memoriam here.

image credit British Columbia Golf

Click here to view past Distinguished Service Award recipients

2024 Distinguished Service Award Nomination Form

Volunteer Recognition Awards

The Volunteer Recognition Awards recognize volunteers who have made a significant contribution to amateur golf at the club or zone level. A maximum of 16 volunteers (two per zone) are honoured each year. Click here to view the list of past recipients.

2024 Volunteer Recognition Form

2024 Volunteer Recognition Award Poster

Samples of past nomination forms

ZonAward Winners

Players who compete in their zones throughout the province are recognized for accomplishments in various competitions. Women's Programs include both Zone & Provincial Pin rounds. 

The Zone 6 Pin and BC Provincial Pin Winner in 2022 is Peggy Chalmers (pictured below) of Winchelsea Golf Club in Lantzville, BC. Congratulations Peggy!